EMail adress added to <<my device name>> <<my device name>> now using <<my mailadress(same as the Apple ID)>> for FaceTime and IMessage.

My iPod touch get now and then following alert message due to change on my iPhone.

EMail adress added to <<my device name>> <<my device name>> now using <<my mailadress(same as the Apple ID)>> for FaceTime and iMessage.

Why do I get this message? iPhone is turned off due to my offshore work for two weeks, but use of iPod touch is allowed.

Is my apple ID used on other devices with the same name as my iPhone?

I will be happy if anyone has an explanation for why I experience this strange behavior.

iPhone 5s, iOS 9.3.3
Has invited:

howapple - hello

Favor from:

When you sign into FaceTime or Messages on another device, other device using that same ID will get the message that another device was signed in. Some iOS (and OSX) update have you re-login so other devices will get the message when that happens.

You said "due to change on my iPhone"

What changed on the iPhone?

To reply to a question, please Login or registered