Sale of a Macbook Pro

Hi to all,

I sold my Macbook Pro and I forgot to logout iCloud, App Store, iMessage and FaceTime before I erase all disk. Because I was able to locate the Macbook Pro I ask to the person that I sold it and I delete it from "Find My iPhone". After that I am not able to see the location of the Macbook Pro because that was the right thing to do. I remove also remove the Macbook Pro from my devices using my iCloud Apple ID.

The question is: Because I do not logout from iMessages, there is any chance that the person that I sold my Macbook Pro receive my messages? He do not have my Apple ID nor the password, but Apple recommend to logout iMessages before selling it!

Thank you very much.

Regards

Has invited:

howapple - hello

Favor from:

I forget to tell that I also Deauthorize it from iTunes.

To reply to a question, please Login or registered